PO Box 55462
Atlanta, GA 30308

Five For The Road And One For The Ditch
1999 CD

Nickel Waves And Carbon Stars
1998 CD

Nine Twelve Seven
1998 7inch

The Purkinje Shift

"The Purkinje Shift consisted of the outspoken guitarist Ben Davis (Noot D'Noot, ex-New Zodiac Ensemble, ex-Charlie Parker, ex-Habeas Corpses), guitarist Gary Flom (ex-Rebar) and drummer Scott H. Robbins (John Brown, ex-Rebar). It's a distinctive combination of interlocking guitar lines, repetitious scales, strategic pauses and circuitous percussion that have led listeners to the Chicago-centric 'math rock' label, a characterization the band did not dismiss. Good." - Thomas Peake (Creative Loafing)

The first incarnation of the Purkinje Shift existed from 1997 to 2000 and were from Atlanta.

The Purkinje Shift reformed in 2011 with Lee "Cricket" Corum on drums.